me and my sweetie @Folsom 2010

4 Oct

sissa and I at Folsom (I'm the one on on the right)

this was taken by a local photographer, WetBehindtheEars, at Folsom this year

which was FANTASTIC… in addition to being very, very hot.

(seriously.  we’re from a county were “hot” is generally 65 degrees and we only see the sun for 20 days out of the year.  The rest of the year we only get sun for an hour or two, *if* we’re lucky.)

I’m surprised neither of us passed out.

MAD props to the folks over at Wicked Grounds for getting us ice cold lemonade so quickly, even though you were packed.

Even though we were all squished in elbow-to-boob-to-face with very little air circulation you guys turned that place into the absolute BEST PLACE TO BE AT FOLSOM.  bar none.

.

(I also send mad props to all the patrons in Wicked Grounds for supplying us with ice and sunscreen to smear over each other while we were waiting in line.  best audience ever.)

****** update*******

leather belts like the one I’m wearing will be available at sissa’s etsy page soon

2 Responses to “me and my sweetie @Folsom 2010”

  1. Naomi October 4, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    So that’s the belt! It’s beautiful! (Is it a belt, or a very, very short skirt? O.O

    • oliver Hyde October 5, 2010 at 3:50 pm #

      I’d go with calling it a “skirt” 🙂
      but we’re going to be listing it as a belt… I think

      may change my mind on that.

      It covers about as much ass as a napkin.

Leave a Reply

