FTC disclosures (aka. this pervert makes money being pervy)

27 Oct

The Federal Trade Commission has begun overseeing the relationship between bloggers and companies.  Although it’s a bit annoying (and means there’s one more post on my blog that isn’t as smexy) it’s important because it helps ensure that bloggers like me are accountable for how we’re tied to groups who will profit from what we write.  These guidelines are especially important for bloggers like me who are trying to educate as well as titillate.

As a result, I want to make it perfectly clear how I’m tied to the businesses I’ve worked with.

I currently work at KinkLive.com and occasionally for the other sites at Kink.com as a model.

I’ve worked for  Medical Toys, Twisted Clinic, and fetishannex (which are all the same company).  At Medical Toys and Twisted clinic, I worked mainly in shipping and handling but also a bit in customer service as Nurse Rebecca.

I am not currently part of any affiliate program, so my links to medicaltoys, kink, etc. are mainly for context.  For my live shows at kinklive.com, this does potentially drive traffic to a place where I make money, but I don’t make anything extra for doing my own advertising.

Its also totally legitimate to watch my cam shows for free and without registering, you just won’t get to see the X-rated side of me. 😉

One Response to “FTC disclosures (aka. this pervert makes money being pervy)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ceiling cat is analyzing (and making!) your p0rnz « sex, power, and privilege - October 27, 2010

    […] FTC disclosures (aka. this pervert makes money being pervy) […]

Leave a Reply

